Advertisement

Yaphank Trail of Terror Reviews

 
  • 65 Main Street
  • Yaphank, NY
  • 631-282-8223
Details
Average Review
Scare Factor
Moderately Scary
Appropriate For
10+ years of age
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Lot of Fun

    This place was a lot of fun. It was kind of like a big party at night. Besides the trail there was these balls people could get into and race down a track, a movie showing ghostbusters a bonfire and concession stand. Once we got on the trail it was weird because it was dead quiet in there which made it scarier. There could have been more actors on the trail would be the one thing i'd suggest but overall it was a good mix of creepy and scary.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 1/17/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome Attraction

    I went with a bunch of my friends this past Friday and they got a whole deal up there. The trail wasn't bad and they even got me to jump a few times but our girlfriends were screaming the whole time. We also did the hamster balls they got there which was a separate price but still worth it. Definitely think we'll be back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/24/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good fun

    Yeah my friend and I went and screamed the whole way. Definitely fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/22/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified This was so creepy!

    This is a great trail for just 10 bucks! This trail plays on everyone's creep factor. To the chainsaw maniac and demented children to zombies. Loved the tunnel of air. But my best part was probably the Master of they're woods, he had wip and was able to make you feel submissive. Overall a great trail!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 10/16/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun Time

    I went with my girlfriend. It was a cute little attraction. Not meant for adults, only moderately scary. Still worth the $10 however.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/15/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great time

    We actually went two weeks ago and had a great time so we came back again with some friends this past Friday. I don't know how many people take advantage of the come back with a paying customer and get in free promotion that they have but we did. That was actually the first place we saw that did that and this was the 7th haunted place we've been too. The huge inflatable ball things you can get in and race were a lot of fun too. The trail itself has a great spook/creepy factor and it was a lot of fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/2/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Really good

    I went with some friends and we screamed the whole way. Hope it's back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/31/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Lot of Fun

    This place was a lot of fun. It was kind of like a big party at night. Besides the trail there was these balls people could get into and race down a track, a movie showing ghostbusters a bonfire and concession stand. Once we got on the trail it was weird because it was dead quiet in there which made it scarier. There could have been more actors on the trail would be the one thing i'd suggest but overall it was a good mix of creepy and scary.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 1/17/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome Attraction

    I went with a bunch of my friends this past Friday and they got a whole deal up there. The trail wasn't bad and they even got me to jump a few times but our girlfriends were screaming the whole time. We also did the hamster balls they got there which was a separate price but still worth it. Definitely think we'll be back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/24/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good fun

    Yeah my friend and I went and screamed the whole way. Definitely fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/22/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified This was so creepy!

    This is a great trail for just 10 bucks! This trail plays on everyone's creep factor. To the chainsaw maniac and demented children to zombies. Loved the tunnel of air. But my best part was probably the Master of they're woods, he had wip and was able to make you feel submissive. Overall a great trail!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 10/16/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun Time

    I went with my girlfriend. It was a cute little attraction. Not meant for adults, only moderately scary. Still worth the $10 however.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/15/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great time

    We actually went two weeks ago and had a great time so we came back again with some friends this past Friday. I don't know how many people take advantage of the come back with a paying customer and get in free promotion that they have but we did. That was actually the first place we saw that did that and this was the 7th haunted place we've been too. The huge inflatable ball things you can get in and race were a lot of fun too. The trail itself has a great spook/creepy factor and it was a lot of fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/2/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Really good

    I went with some friends and we screamed the whole way. Hope it's back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/31/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Good trail

    Never been there before but it actually was pretty good. Walking in the woods scares me more than walking in a house and the wait time was short and the walk lasted about 10 minutes or so. We used the coupon on here to get in for $9 which was well worth the price. Looking forward to next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/17/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Great scare for Great Price

    This Spook walk is more of a creep factor then a scare. People following you, walking through wet body bags! But don't get me wrong there is a scare factor here people chase you and jump out. My favorite part was a big tall person in a cloak type costume with monster gloves on that chases you or follows you with out being heard. Bewae he can be anywhere.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/17/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Kind of a lightweight spook walk

    Some of the characters were positioned in good places.some props were done well.but overall the scares were far and few between.and the walk itself was over quicker than expected.fair price for the attraction,but it just felt like it lacked in a few areas.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/11/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Not great

    The concept behind the walk is great, no light that you must follow your guide, but not scary for me or my wife. The kids we were with were scared. If you are scared of the dark or have teenage kids then it is worth it, but as an older man this was boring especially since my wife doesn't scare easily. I did think the price was good and the wait was not long but I was expecting a little more. The kids did run when the guy with the chainsaw came, which was funny!

    Posted 10/27/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Freaky Trail

    I agree with the previous person that the costumes need to be better and I thought the maze could have been longer but this was definitely worth the money. Walking through the woods at night scares me more than a haunted house does and the scenes they had set up were really cool. The girl in the scene with the hanging stuffed animals giggling and singing nursery rhymes freaked me the hell out. Looking forward to it next year.

    Posted 10/26/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Creepyyy!

    Nor worth $10?? Um I would charge $15-20 if i was them. This was creepy considering ur walking through pitch black woods with a little light thats turned off a few times lol I hope next year they charge more, get more props/costumes/etc and make it a little longer even though we walked for a solid 18-20 minutes

    Posted 10/26/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • AWESOME!

    I was honestly expecting it to suck because Ive never heard of it and it was only $10 But I must say it was extremely creepy and the chainsaw made me run so fast lol I think people need to be in better costumes but still an awesome haunted house!!

    Posted 10/26/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Scary and Fun all in one!

    Walking through a dark trail with only the lantern that your guide carries to light the way......Creepy!!! No one ever wants to be in the front to lead the way but on this haunt, you don't want to be in the back either! Hill crawlers, evil clowns, chain saws...this walk haunt had it all! The bonfire at the end was a really nice touch too!

    Posted 10/25/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Wicked Trail

    Just did the trail and it was very fun! Favorite part was when the zombies followed us around. Not worth $10 each but still fun.

    Posted 10/24/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome

    We went to the haunted trail last night and never had so much fun at something like this! It was scary, well planned, and made for good laughs at the end. Its definitely worth it, I'll be going back for sure! Happy hauntings ;)

    Posted 10/19/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • awesome trail

    I was scared crapless...... Especially with their doll house scene with wet animals, that was scary. Plus there's always something walking around and following you. Especially when a scarecrow jumped down from behind and walked behind us. This was so fun!!!!!

    Posted 10/12/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • great trail!!

    i did this trail last year and it was AMAZING!!! looking forward to doing it again this year. cool bonfire at the end too.

    Posted 9/28/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?