Advertisement

SpookyWalk at Camp Paquatuck Reviews

 
  • 2 Chet Swezey Rd
  • Center Moriches, NY
  • 631-878-1070
Details
Average Review
Scare Factor
Moderately Scary
Appropriate For
older children and adults
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Awesome!!!!

    So looking forward to this year!! Have been taking the family for the past 4 years, and although it is fantastic every year, last year was the best by far!!! It is 45 minutes of spooks and thrills, worth every penny and for a great cause!!! What is more impressive is the fact that the amount of work that is put in by all of these actors, is done for FREE. They are all volunteers!! Highly recommend ????????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/20/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Sooo Awesome!

    Really scary and long! So worth the money, especially since it's going to such a good cause.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/6/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • AWESOME!!!

    We have gone with relatively young kids for several years, ages 8-15. Yes, it's spooky, but we tell the kids it's supposed to be scary!! They have a great time and have candy apples at the end, we have a great time keeping them all afloat!! Great time for families and just friends too!

    Posted 10/24/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • awsome

    Went tonight and it was awsome..very scary .the vounteers did a fantistic job..all the costumes and scenary and special effects were excellent.Job well done!!f2

    Posted 10/19/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • BEST EVER!!!!

    Posted 10/26/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • The Biggest Dissapointment

    Every year I've gone to this awesome spooky walk, but next year I'm not planning to. Me and my friends are usually chickens, but we were so not scraed that we started fighting over who wanted to go in the front. The worse part about it was the night club part. All it was, was people dancing, you realize this is in the house right?

    Posted 10/19/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Just keeps getting better!

    This is a great Halloween attraction and I've gone every year possible. I love the fact that it is completely volunteer and the money is raised to support the camp it's hosted on. The scares are great and it's very unique. None of the actors touch you, but they don't need to - they're plenty scary. The haunted woods gets you ready for the different-themed haunted cabins!Parking is organized and if there's no room in the lot, there's parking along the street. They have great treats for before or after the walk too. My favorite is the candy apples! Everything is done so well and I will keep going there as long as they're open!~It is family oriented -but- I don't recommend it for tweens or young teens. If you're younger than 16, even with parents, go elsewhere.

    Posted 10/19/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome!!!!

    So looking forward to this year!! Have been taking the family for the past 4 years, and although it is fantastic every year, last year was the best by far!!! It is 45 minutes of spooks and thrills, worth every penny and for a great cause!!! What is more impressive is the fact that the amount of work that is put in by all of these actors, is done for FREE. They are all volunteers!! Highly recommend ????????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/20/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Sooo Awesome!

    Really scary and long! So worth the money, especially since it's going to such a good cause.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/6/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • AWESOME!!!

    We have gone with relatively young kids for several years, ages 8-15. Yes, it's spooky, but we tell the kids it's supposed to be scary!! They have a great time and have candy apples at the end, we have a great time keeping them all afloat!! Great time for families and just friends too!

    Posted 10/24/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • awsome

    Went tonight and it was awsome..very scary .the vounteers did a fantistic job..all the costumes and scenary and special effects were excellent.Job well done!!f2

    Posted 10/19/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • BEST EVER!!!!

    Posted 10/26/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • The Biggest Dissapointment

    Every year I've gone to this awesome spooky walk, but next year I'm not planning to. Me and my friends are usually chickens, but we were so not scraed that we started fighting over who wanted to go in the front. The worse part about it was the night club part. All it was, was people dancing, you realize this is in the house right?

    Posted 10/19/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Just keeps getting better!

    This is a great Halloween attraction and I've gone every year possible. I love the fact that it is completely volunteer and the money is raised to support the camp it's hosted on. The scares are great and it's very unique. None of the actors touch you, but they don't need to - they're plenty scary. The haunted woods gets you ready for the different-themed haunted cabins!Parking is organized and if there's no room in the lot, there's parking along the street. They have great treats for before or after the walk too. My favorite is the candy apples! Everything is done so well and I will keep going there as long as they're open!~It is family oriented -but- I don't recommend it for tweens or young teens. If you're younger than 16, even with parents, go elsewhere.

    Posted 10/19/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Been going for 12 years now n cant get enough!

    Posted 10/16/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The best on LONG ISLAND

    What a great place to enjoy a scary night and contribute to a worthy cause. This walk has exhibits In the woods and indoors. Pirates and cannons on the water, pyscho clown house, vampires and werewolves coming at you on a darked path, madmen labratory and it keeps on coming! For a night of screams you have to take it all in. All of this is done by volunteers, no one gets paid for their time or effort. All proceeds go to Camp Pa Qua Tuck. This camp is for special needs children to enjoy in the summer. Come and see for yourself what it's all about!!

    Posted 10/11/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • a good time Mike k BHFD344

    It does not matter if it is scary or if it is not scary, they fact is it is a donation, for Special needs kids and adults, I worked with the population for many years, and I am glad that this camp is doing this, it is fun to just let go of the suits and dresses for a weekend and have just good old scare time. A lot goes into this, a lot of people come together to make this happen.. I know I will be there this year as I am since it began. So there is no rating on this you are doing a good deed and having fun with the family all at the same time.

    Posted 10/3/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • the spooky walk was amazing this year; best haunted attraction i've ever been to. they had all new houses and attractions

    Posted 11/4/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of Fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Four adults and four children ages 6 to 9 we all had a great time! The atmosphere is awesome as you walk past a real cemetery, the woods and lakes are eerily creepy, the only thing missing was a full moon. The guy with chainsaw even frightened me. It was a perfect Halloween experience!

    Posted 10/28/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • BEST PLACE IN THE HISTORY OF THE WORLD!!!!

    loved it so much.... not to scary but not to not-scary great going again this weekend too

    Posted 10/24/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • It's for a great cause!

    I attended this past weekend. It was overly packed but there was a lot to do. When we walked up there was a DJ, a dance floor and tents which is nice for the teenage crowd. They have baked goods, food and they also offered crafts you can purchase. We walked up to a short line and got right in. We did however have a group of the most obnoxious kids behind us which did ruin our time quite a bit. Next year they should REQUIRE you have a chaperon for younger teens. After walking into the spook walk it was nicely decorated and had many different actors. The walk was long lasting maybe 45 minutes to an hour and your walk threw the woods as well as threw some cabins. I can't say that I was actually scared, however I appreciated the effort that went into this and the money is going to a great cause. The only thing they should do differently is space out the groups a bit! We always knew when someone was going to pop out because of you have people so closely in front and in back of us. Also, there was a line to walk threw the cabins so people are on top of each other in a small, hot, cramped area which is uncomfortable. I thought it was nice that smaller kids were able to go. They are given popsicle sticks so when they are scared they hold them up and the actors don't scare them. Personally, I wouldn't bring a child under 10 here but it depends on the kid. I think they should stay open later next year. Only being open from 7-9 is a small window again leaving people to walk on top of each other. Also I think they should make an earlier time slot for smaller children which isn't as scary. Other then that I would go back, it's great to see that people put such hard work into this and all the proceeds go to the camp!

    Posted 10/24/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Very spooky, very affordable

    Love love love the spooky walk!!!!

    Posted 10/20/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • so good!!!!!!

    best event in october!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted 10/16/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing spooky walk

    I go every year now for my birthday, it is a amazing spooky walk. It depends on the person whether you think it is very scary or not. After you do the spooky walk you can eat and hang out which is really cool. The spooky walk is longer then most and that is the fun part. I always get scared but it's extremely fun and I wouldnt miss a year!;)

    Posted 10/2/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • best

    I LOVE IT HEAR IT GETS BETTER AND BETTER EVERY YEAR CAINT WAIT FOR 2011

    Posted 9/19/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • WOW One of the Best Spook Walks EVER

    This was so good that I actually went 2 weekends in a row and brought more people with me the second time. They loved it just as much as I did. Can't wait to go again next year! This will definitely become one of my annual traditions with the kids. They enjoyed it so much. What a treat, you guys really rock!!!!!

    Posted 11/26/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Our kids first Haunted Walk

    Tonight we took our boys (10 & 7 yrs old) to Camp Paquatuck's Haunted Walk.It was their very first Haunted Walk & they loved it! It was just enough to make it scarybut they didn't freak out to the point of crying. They screamed but it was fun!The Pyscho Circus was cool - the whole walk was a great set up!The volunteers did a great job & the kids are now really excited about Halloween.We know people that go each year & love it. We look forward to going back next year.Happy Halloween All :)

    Posted 10/30/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Almost Spooktacular

    The SpookyWalk is by far the best haunted trail I've ever been on. Some things were a bit cheesy but most of it was legitimately frightening. I had an extremely awesome time. Only warning: it's not completely wheelchair accessible. There are steep inclines and a few small steps, and much of the path is bumpy, uneven grass. These obstacles should definitely not stop you from going if you have someone strong, dedicated, and willing to push your wheelchair. That being said, just keep in mind the fact that the grounds are definitely not cut out for the faint of heart or a wheelchair that tips easily. Overall though, I loved it and already plan to go back next year!

    Posted 10/30/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • well

    too bad that there not doing fri sat and sun i was looking forward to going to it for like a month then to find out its only fri and sat the only day i could go is sun

    Posted 10/17/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great time great cause

    I have been going with my family for years we go every year it is the best! Not only is it a ton of fun, its affordable and the best part is these people are all volunteers out to raise money for disabled children and adults. Every dollar raised goes right to the camp =)

    Posted 10/16/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Super Cool!

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE this spooky walk!!!! These people are THE BEST!! I have been going for 4 years in a row and each year it gets better and better!! It is highly reccomended to not get a popsicle stick instead, feel scaryness!! ( get the popsicle stick if you get REALLY scared but DO NOT leave!!) You will absolutly Love this Halloween!! Camp Paquatuck, You RULE my Halloween and hopefully everyone elses!!!

    Posted 10/9/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • This place is amazing!!!

    Ive gone here for two years in row and its amazing! Cant wait fr it this year! They also change the places of the people so you dont know when they are gonna scare you!

    Posted 10/6/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Been there alot...

    And I have to say probaly best spookwalk out there in LI(scared 2 s#*t)

    Posted 10/2/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • BEST SPOOK WALK EVERR ,!

    i wentr last year for the first time and it was very good and deff worth the money! me and my friends were VERYY scaredd .and had a lot of funn .

    Posted 10/25/09

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • It was so scary but so fun

    Posted 10/24/09

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • GREAT!!!

    The spooky walk was a great thing to go and do, for a fairly cheap price. I completely recommend it to anyone, and you help a good cause while your there. SpookyWalk 2008 was great, and I'm definately going back for SpookyWalk 2009!!!

    Posted 9/3/09

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AMAZING.

    i just went last night with a group of friends, and it was amazing, let me tell you first of, nothing is what it seems. So many things look fake until theyre lunging off an electric chair at you. lol. and the spooks and ghouls along the way are cool. I DID THE THRILLER DANCE WITH A WAREWOLF FOR GODS SAKE. LOL. Im gonna have to be a ruiner though and tell you that 1.) THE CHAINSAWS ARE REAL, and 2.) THERES NO CHAIN THOUGH. I just feel i need to say that, because the chainsaw guy stabbed it at my face and he almost got laid out. lol. BUT I RECCOMEND IT FOR ANYONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted 10/18/08

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • absolutely amazing....

    i love the spook walk, i went the year that the new texas chainsaw massacre had come out and when i tell u just the sound of the chainsaw had everyone freaking out. The costumes and props are amazing. Ive been going every year since and i cant wait to go again this year...excellent job there is nothing like it!

    Posted 10/20/07

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • best walk to go on!

    i've been going on the spooky walk for 8 yrs and every year it gets better!!!

    Posted 10/14/07

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • THE BEST

    I have to say that I am a halloween freak. I have been to a lot of them. This is the best and you definately get your $ worth!

    Posted 10/13/07

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • We are still talking about it!

    My husband and I are newly weds and we went last year our first time!!! We use to go on the haunted hayrides but this place changed out minds. I heard about the walk from my former boss who took her family every year and let me tell you this year we are bringing our entire family and I can't wait for their reaction. Awesome job guys this is going to be our new halloween family tradition. Keep it going!!!

    Posted 10/10/07

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I actually work at this!

    I build and act in my own exhibit, The Black Woods (new in 2007) and I just want to say that this year the dates are the 19th, 20th, 26th, and 27th!

    Posted 9/14/07

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Labaz zdes and you know what

    Plodeo umgo?? Amazing.

    Posted 12/31/06

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Ahoy maximum

    Lobez trunde

    Posted 12/29/06

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Mom of Special Needs Children

    This was our first time to the walk. My 6 yr. old (who is autistic) is still talking about it, he LOVED it!! You guys really out do yourselves. We are a family of five, and it is really hard to find things that are inexpenisive, and FUN to do for the whole family. To top it off knowing that the money goes to the Camp makes it even better. We can't wait to go back next year.... Keep up the Amazing work, I can't say enough about it....

    Posted 10/30/06

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Dusty

    I have made this a yearly tradition since the spooky walk started!!! It is the best "scare" around!!! Well done. Money goes for a great fund raiser and the roasted corn at the end of the walk is a great way to finish the night!!

    Posted 10/11/06

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The best Halloween Spook Walk!

    I have been going to this Spooky walk every year for the past ten years and it's always great! The camp at night is spooky enough on it's own, but then add in tons of scary costumes and spooky setups and a walk through the dark woods at night and you're in for a treat! Make sure you go early because the lines can be long, but it's always worth the wait!!

    Posted 10/10/06

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • EXCELLENT!

    i have been to it 4 times and i like it and im always at the camp during session because my dad is the summer director and i think it is great for the kids and i think we could use more donations!!!!!!!

    Posted 8/2/06

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?